ferrorecovery.blogg.se

Urban runner quilt kit
Urban runner quilt kit










urban runner quilt kit
  1. Urban runner quilt kit plus#
  2. Urban runner quilt kit free#

I made this vest using my Kimono Collage Vest pattern See the Store. We are a retail Quilt Shop in Cozad, Nebraska, that stocks 3000 bolts of 100 cotton fabrics, 108 colors of wool blend felt, a large variety of 100 percent wool, plus hundreds of books, patterns, notions, and plenty of inspiration for all your quilt and sewing needs. This time I ran the stripes lengthwise on the collar and bound the edges with the same fabric as the collar, only cut on the bias.

urban runner quilt kit

I then layered the fronts and back vest pieces with Osnaburg and a floral backing fabric. Filter by Sort by 34 products 'Hustle & Bustle' Table Runners Kit 49.00 Sold out D is for Dinosaur Quilt Kit 49.00 Timber Baby Quilt kit 89.00 A is for Alligator Quilt Kit 89.00 Blitzen Christmas Quilt Kit 129.00 139.00 Sale Carpenters Star Baby Quilt 59. I combined a variety of other fabrics to make the backdrop for appliquéd ombré circles trimmed in hand-dyed rick rack. The kits include all fabrics for the top and binding of the quilt. The lower fabric on the fronts and the back of this vest looks pieced, but it’s one Marcia Derse fabric. I made this vest using my Kimono Collage Vest pattern See the Store. A layer of Osnaburg between the collage fabrics and the backing fabric gives the vest body. The left front, back, and backing (which functions as the lining) are all Marica Derse fabrics. I used Marcia Derse and Kaffe Fassett fabrics on the right front. This is a great beginner project if you've never sewn curves be.

Urban runner quilt kit free#

48” x 48”įor this vest I decided to collage just the right front and do something simpler (and faster) on the left front and back. Urban Runner is a free pattern which is included with the purchase of the Quick Curve Ruler. The skinny strips of intense color make the blocks appear to advance, as if they’re floating above a black-and-white background. To keep the blocks from blending with the sashing, I added narrow red flanges. I wanted to space out the blocks with sashing, and although I have many black-and-white prints, I went with this dramatic design. Here are Lustrous blocks made using Gradations ombrés and Kaffe Fassett prints. See Store for the pattern this quilt is also a workshop.

urban runner quilt kit

I had to let go of my idea of Kaffe-only fabrics a few Michael James and Moda stripes were just the ticket. But when I looked at the blocks casually stuck on my design wall, I knew they were meant to be together. The original plan was to make individual "color-story" blocks and separate them with neutral sashing. Spumoni is a "molded Italian ice cream made with layers of different colors and flavors, usually containing candied fruits and nuts." It seemed an apt title for a busy, cheerful quilt made of mostly Kaffe Fassett patterned and striped fabrics.












Urban runner quilt kit